Header image  
Health Sub Committee  
line decor
               Home
line decor
   

 

The sub committee was formed in 2005. Dr Jeff Sampson of the Kennel Club suggested that there should be a small group of Labrador enthusiasts who would meet with him at least annually. Health topics of interest to the Labrador breed could be discussed and it would be channel between the KC and labrador breeders to improve the health of the breed. This model has been proven to work in the Golden Retriever & Irish Setter breeds. Dr Sampson would be able to convey up to date information particularly on inherited diseases and members of the sub committee would be able to raise issues for discussion. Dr Sampson would act as an intermediary between the KC and breeders. As can be seen from the minutes many issues have been discussed and the KC have certainly acted on suggestions made by the sub committee especially in relation to the Accredited Breeder Scheme.
 

  Sub Committee Members
Email
Telephone
Clubs represented

 

 

Margaret Brown

raindance@tinyworld.co.uk

 

01324 851 312 Labrador Club of Scotland
North West LRC
Lynda Heron

lynda@brigburn.com

01665 570 631 Northumberland & Durham LRC
Labrador R C of Northern Ireland
Janet Cole

janet.cole@virgin.net

01354  680375 East Anglian LRC
Marion Hopkinson *

hopkinsonrocheby@talktalk.net

  Midland Counties LRC
Fiona Braddon

f.braddon@gmail.com

01454 775 084 Yellow Labrador Club
West of England LRC
Caron Morton caron@dakross.cc 01924 4849027 Three Ridings LRC
Penny Carpanini penny@carpenny.co.uk 01989 720790 Labrador Retriever Club of Wales
Joy Venturi-Rose *

joy@leospring.fsnet.co.uk

 

01428 751 125 Labrador Retriever Club
Kent Surrey Sussex LRC
 
 

 

* Kennel Club Breed Health Coordinator