# MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE LABRADOR BREED COUNCIL HELD AT THE KENNEL CLUB, CLARGES STREET, PICCADILLY, LONDON ON THURSDAY 14<sup>th</sup> APRIL 2011

Present:-

Mr Richard Stafford Chairman, Labrador Retriever Club

Mrs Sussie Wiles Secretary/Treasurer, Yellow Labrador Club
Mrs Erica Jayes Cotswold & Wyevern Labrador Retriever Club
Mr Chris Mills Cotswold and Wyevern Labrador Retriever Club

Mrs Janet Cole East Anglia Labrador Retriever Club Mr Ian Ganney East Anglia Labrador Retriever Club

Mrs Alison Scutcher Kent, Surrey and Sussex Labrador Retriever Club Mr Brian Hayward Kent, Surrey and Sussex Labrador Retriever Club Mr

Mr Arwyn Ellis Labrador Retriever Club

Mrs Mary Hughes Labrador Club of Northern Ireland

Mr Frank Gilroy Labrador Club of Scotland Mr David Todd Labrador Club of Scotland

Mrs Margaret Baker Labrador Retriever Club of Wales Mrs Penny Carpanini Labrador Retriever Club of Wales

Mrs Marion Hopkinson
Mrs Julia Lewis
Mrs Maureen D'Arcy
Midland Counties Labrador Retriever Club
North West Labrador Retriever Club

Mr Andrew Stevens

North West Labrador Retriever Club

Mrs Jo McDonald Northumberland & Durham Labrador Retriever Club

Mrs Pat Gill Three Ridings Labrador Retriever Club
Mr Barry Rooth Three Ridings Labrador Retriever Club
Mr Gordon Fox West of England Labrador Retriever Club
Mr Geoff Hatfield West of England Labrador Retriever Club

Mrs Fiona Braddon Yellow Labrador Club

The Chairman opened the meeting and welcomed the delegates.

# To approve the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on 15<sup>th</sup> April 2010

The minutes of the last AGM were approved with all in favour. Proposed by Mr Andrew Stevens (NWLRC) and seconded by Mrs Marion Hopkinson (MCLRC).

#### **Matters arising**

There were no matters arising

## To receive and adopt the Statement of Accounts for the period ending 31<sup>st</sup> December 2010.

Copies of the Statement of Accounts for the period ending 31<sup>st</sup> December 2010 were circulated at the meeting.

The accounts were proposed as correct by Mr Arwyn Ellis (LRC) and seconded by Mr Brian Hayward (C&WLRC) with all in favour.

#### To elect a Chairman

It was proposed by Mrs Pat Gill that Mr Richard Stafford JP continue as Chairman (TRLRC) this was seconded by Mrs Marion Hopkinson (MCLRC) with all in favour.

#### To elect a Secretary/Treasurer

It was proposed by Mr Arwyn Ellis (LRC) that Mrs Sussie Wiles continue as Secretary/Treasurer this was seconded by Mrs Pat Gill (TRLRC) with all in favour.

### **Secretary's Honorarium for Administration**

Secretary's Honorarium for Administrations of £200-00 were approved proposed by Mrs Pat Gill (3RLRC) and seconded by Mrs Marion Hopkinson (MCLRC) with all in favour.

### To agree the subscription for 2011

It was agreed to keep the subscription the same at £200-00. This was proposed by Mrs Marion Hopkinson (MCLRC) and seconded by Mrs Alison Scutcher (KSSLRC) with all in favour.

The AGM closed at 1.40pm.