MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE LABRADOR BREED COUNCIL HELD AT THE KENNEL CLUB, CLARGES STREET, PICCADILLY, LONDON ON THURSDAY 16th APRIL 2009

Present:-

Mr Richard Stafford Chairman, Labrador Retriever Club

Mrs M P Gill Secretary/Treasurer, Three Ridings Labrador Club

Mrs Erica Jayes Cotswold & Wyvern Labrador Club Mr Brian Hayward Cotswold & Wyvern Labrador Club Mrs Janet Cole East Anglia Labrador Retriever Club Mr Keith Wallington East Anglia Labrador Retriever Club

Mrs Joy Venturi Rose Kent, Surrey and Sussex Labrador Retriever Club Mrs Alison Scutcher Kent, Surrey and Sussex Labrador Retriever Club

Mrs Margaret Brown Labrador Club of Scotland Miss Nancy Farquharson Labrador Club of Scotland

Mrs Mary Hughes Labrador Retriever Club of Northern Ireland

Mrs Margaret Barker Labrador Retriever Club of Wales

Mr Arwyn Ellis Labrador Retriever Club

Mrs Marion Hopkinson Midland Counties Labrador Retriever Club
Mrs Jackie Hodge Midland Counties Labrador Retriever Club
Mrs Maureen D'Arcy North West Labrador Retriever Club
North West Labrador Retriever Club

Mr Kenn Roberts Northumberland & Durham Labrador Retriever Club Mrs Lynda Heron Northumberland & Durham Labrador Retriever Club

Mr Barry Rooth Three Ridings Labrador Club

Mr Gordon Fox West of England Labrador Retriever Club Mr Geoff Hatfield West of England Labrador Retriever Club

Mrs Fiona Braddon Yellow Labrador Club Mrs Sussie Wiles Yellow Labrador Club

The Chairman opened the meeting and welcomed new delegates.

Apologies for absence

There were no apologies for absence.

To approve the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on 17th April 2008

The minutes of the last AGM were approved with all in favour. Proposed by Mrs Maureen D'Arcy (NWLRC) and seconded by Mr Gordon Fox (WELRC). Matters arising

There were no matters arising

To receive and adopt the Statement of Accounts for the period ending 31st December 2008.

Copies of the Statement of Accounts for the period ending 31St December 2008 were received and adopted proposed by Mrs Alison Scutcher (KSSLRC) and seconded by Mrs Marion Hopkinson MCLRC) with all in favour.

To elect a Chairman

Mr Richard Stafford JP was re-elected Chairman for a period of 2 years with all in favour.

To elect a Secretary/Treasurer

Mrs Pat Gill announced that she is not standing for re-election.

Mrs Susanna Wiles was elected Secretary/Treasurer of The Labrador Breed Council proposed by Three Ridings Labrador Club and seconded by The Yellow Labrador Club with all in favour. Some discussion took place after the election about the fact that none of the breed clubs were aware that Mrs Gill intended to retire and therefore had not proposed anyone to stand against Mrs Wiles. However most present seemed pleased with the choice of new secretary/treasurer just unsure of the election process. It was suggested that breed clubs should be notified prior to circulation of agenda if current secretary or chairman will not stand for re-election. The Chairman thanked Mrs Gill for her past services and handed over a gift from the breed clubs. The Chairman also welcomed the new Secretary.

Secretary's Honorarium for Administration

Secretary's Honorarium for Administrations of £200-00 were approved proposed by Mrs Marion Hopkinson (MCLRC) and seconded by Mrs Janet Cole (EALRC) with all in favour.

To agree the subscription for 2009.

After some discussion it was agreed to keep the subscriptions to the Labrador Breed Council the same as last year (£150-00). Proposed by Mr Brian Hayward (CWLRC) and seconded by Mr Gordon Fox (WELRC) with all in favour.

2 Shaper

The AGM closed at 2pm.